+41 (0) 21 544 7218 Contact Us

2nd IMSA Elite Mind Games – Team Rosters

2nd IMSA Elite Mind Games – Team Rosters

By In Archive, Event update, News On 7th November 2017

The 2nd edition of the IMSA Elite Mind Games, organised by the Board and Card Games Administrative Center of the General Administration of Sport, Beijing, China together with the Municipality of Huai’an in Jiangsu Province, People’s Republic of China, will be held in Huai’an, from 8th to 15th December 2017. Bridge, Chess, Draft, Go and Chinese Chess have been invited to participate.

With regard to Bridge in each of the Open and Women’s categories 24 players from three Countries, in addition to the Host Country, China, will attend the event.

AS already announced in Lyon, for this event the Executive Council of the WBF decided to invite, in addition to China:

  • In the Open, USA, World Champion in Lyon, France, Silver Medal in Lyon & European Champion and Bulgaria, Bronze Medal in Lyon
  • In the Women, USA, World Champion in Wroclaw, England, Silver Medal in Lyon & European Champion and Sweden, Bronze Medal in Lyon.

The format of the event includes teams, pairs and individual competitions and all the players must participate to the three series.

Team Rosters


China: Chen Yunlong, Dai Jianming, Li Jianwei, Yang Lixin, Zhang Bangxiang, Zhao Jie, Wang Jianxin (npc), Chen Gang (coach)
France: Thomas Bessis, Marc Bompis, Cedric Lorenzini, Vanessa Réess, Jérome Rombaut, Hervé Vinciguerra
Bulgaria: Victor Aronov, Dania Damianova, Georgi Karakolev, Vladimir Mihov, Ivan Nanev, Julian Stefanov, Marta Nikolova (coach)
USA: Kevin Dwyer, Shan Huang, Justin Lall, Brad Moss, Jacek Pszczola, May Sakr


China: Huang Yan, Liu Yan, Lu Yan, Shen Qi, Wang Nan, Wang Wenfei, Wang Jianxin (npc), Wang Xiaojing (coach)
England: Sally Brock, Fiona Brown, Catherina Draper, Lizzie Godfrey, Nevena Senior, Nicola Smith
Sweden: Kathrine Bertheau, Sanna Clementsson, Ida Gronkvist, Jessica Larsson, Cecilia Rimstedt, Sandra Rimstedt
USA: Shannon Cappelletti, Disa Eythorsdottir, Kerri Sanborn, Janice Seamon-Molson, Tobi Sokolow, Joanne Weingold